Video is NSFW.

The one thing I might love more eating is laughing.

The “One-Man Verbal Assault Unit,” Jeff Ross will be at Improv Atlanta July 24th – 26th and you can buy your tickets here.

Jeff has lived up to his title as Roastmaster General on Comedy Central’s Roast of James Franco alongside other comedian heavy hitters Sarah Silverman, Seth Rogen, Jonah Hill, Bill Hader, and Andy Samberg.

You might also remember Ross’s other performances at celebrity roasts honoring the likes of Joan Rivers, Hugh Hefner, Pamela Anderson, Jerry Stiller, Drew Carey, Shaquille O’Neal, David Hasselhoff, Charlie Sheen, and Donald Trump. Ross also just finished up the Oddball Comedy & Curiosity Festivals with Dave Chappelle and the Flight of the Conchords that toured across America.

He was also my one of my favorite guest appearances as the endearing Billy on Weeds. Loved that show.

Anyways…

We got to ask Jeff a few questions and he was kind enough to indulge us. Check it out here and be sure to pick up your tickets to see him at Improv Atlanta!

And yes, we snuck in a food question. How could we not?!

Five Questions with Jeff Ross

When did you first realize you could perform comedy for a living?

When I finally got a shot on the Late Show With David Letterman.  Suddenly I was legit. Everybody I know was watching. I’m going to be sad when Dave finally steps down from his late night throne. Driving by the Ed Sullivan Theater on Broadway in New York just won’t be the same anymore.

Where do you like to grab a bite when you’re performing in Atlanta?

I haven’t much chance to see Atlanta yet so I’m looking forward to trying the local delicacies. Maybe the folks reading this can tweet me some good food suggestions @realjeffreyross. The people I know from Atlanta are kind of fat so I’m sure there’s plenty of yummy options otherwise I’ll just eat peaches the whole time I’m there.

Where do you draw your comedic inspiration from?

My family is pretty funny. Any one of them could have been an insult comic.

Who is your favorite comic?

Buddy Hackett was the funniest man I’ve ever known.  He talked out of the side of his mouth and told jokes as if they were arias from an opera.

What was your favorite Celebrity Roast?

Whoever’s next!   I enjoy the process of writing roast jokes so much.  In fact, I’m sitting here right now in my living room writing jokes about the nice people of Atlanta.  If you’ve always wanted to come on stage and get roasted – come to my shows at the Improv this weekend.  Let’s see if you can handle the pain.

Interview with Comedian Jeff Ross

Leave a Reply

