Zen Tea

Zen Tea
5356 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30341

Hours
Closed Mondays
Tuesday – Saturday 11 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday 11 a.m. – 4 p.m.

I’ve been doing a lot of work from home lately and I have been looking for new places where I can get a good cup of caffeine and get some work done outside of my apartment.

A few days ago I tried Zen Tea after discovering a Scoutmob deal for 50% off. Teashops in general, overwhelm me. From what I’ve gathered tea brewing and drinking is an art. I’ve participated in a formal tea ceremony in China, I’ve been schooled on how to properly brew tea in London and I’m still not confident walking into teashops!

The woman behind the counter quickly made me feel right at home, explaining teas to me in a way that wasn’t snotty (I’ve been in THAT teashop before) and making sure she found me a drink I was sure to love.

Oh boy and did she succeed.

I ended up going with an Iced Matcha Latte made “their way” – which is with almond milk and a little bit of agave to sweeten it up.

It took so much self-control to not order five more. Honestly, I’ve been daydreaming of this beverage ever since! I made myself at home for a couple of hours and also ended up ordering some pita and hummus to snack on. No complaints! Hummus was delicious and the pita was soft and fresh.

In addition to offering tables and chairs there’s also a bar you can sit at and grab lunch. They had a few different salads, soups and quiche, scones, etc. on the menu. Nothing too extensive but everything looked delicious.

You can also buy nothing short of a million loose leaf teas, matcha, tea pots, timers – anything you could possibly need for tea time can be found at Zen Tea.

Finally, one of the coolest things about this teashop is that they actually host yoga and meditation classes in a beautiful studio that’s located in the back of the shop. There’s no need to sign up, just show up and get your yoga on and grab a tea for the ride home!

Zen Tea is a wonderful spot that I can’t wait to frequent again some time very soon!

Leave a Reply

