Tables for Tails!

Table for Tails! ❤

My Dad still thinks I’m crazy, but I argue that adopting Gryffin is one of the best things I’ve ever done. I knew that I wanted to support a great organization as well as find my first fur baby, so it just made sense to go to the Atlanta Humane Society.

Here’s Gryffin living the tough life once I brought him home.

I didn’t go in looking for a kitten. I actually wanted to adopt an older cat. But at 1 year old, this loud mouthed love nugget wouldn’t let me take no for an answer. We’re coming up on his second birthday and first full year with me on June 15th.

With that said, I hope that everyone can consider helping out the AHS by participating in Tables for Tails on Thursday, April 16th.

Tables for Tails is their annual dining fundraiser in which patrons who dine at participating restaurants know that up to 20% of their total bill (food and beverage) will be donated to the Atlanta Humane Society.

How amazing is that? Also how easy is that? So please consider supporting this great organization by grabbing dinner at one of the following participating restaurants. They’re organized by neighborhood to make it a bit easer.

Here’s another picture of Gryffin hating his life.

 

Be sure to tweet us (@_goodeats) and the AHS (@atlantahumane) pictures of your Tables for Tails dinner!

Atlantic Station

Meehan’s Pub
The Pig in the Pearl

Buckhead

Anis Café & Bitro
Eclipse di Luna
Fado
Gusto!

Decatur

Ratio: Bake Shop

Downtown

Der Biergarten
Twin Smokers BBQ
Inman Park
Babette’s Café

Midtown

Loca Luna
Max’s Wine Dive
Nueveo Laredo Cantina
Six Feet Under
STK Atlanta
West Egg Café

Sandy Springs

Nancy
Teela Tequila
Tin Can Fish House & Oyster Bar

Vinings

Paces & Vine

Virginia Highlands

Murphy’s
The Family Dog

To learn more about this event, click here.

This is one of my favorite pictures of him. I was enjoying a dinner I made and felt like someone was watching me. Oh? Hello!

Leave a Reply

